Wall, Li and Guenther receive awards

Yesterday was the Academic Awards Celebration for the College of Education, and three of our scholars received recognition at the event. I would have announced this yesterday, but I spent the late afternoon and into the evening trying to figure out how to download pictures from the event from my fancy Motorola Razr cell phone to my Mac using bluetooth. I managed to connect everything, and even imported my contact list into the phone, but failed to figure out how to download photos. All of that is a long explanation for why I’m announcing this a day late, and without any pix.

Congratulations to these fine scholars for receiving the following awards:

Rob Wall: The Douglas/Brown Award in Instructional Technologies

Xiaoping Li: College of Education Graduate Bursary

Daryl Guenther: College of Education Graduate Bursary

Now, if any of you can tell me how to download pictures from my phone, you’ll be the proud recipients of the “Teaching Rick About Technology Award” — no money attached, but a lot of prestige.

Leave a Reply

