Posted by: Richard Schwier | January 24, 2011

Apologies for being AWOL

Hello again.  I’ve been away from my blog for awhile, and I just wanted to apologize for such a long absence. There isn’t much of an excuse. I am on sabbatical leave from the University of Saskatchewan, and now I am visiting the University of Otago in Dunedin, New Zealand. the simple fact is that I got caught up in the leaving and the arriving and the discovering and the settling in.

I am working on an e-book while I’m here, essentially pulling together much of our research and experience about online learning communities into an accessible (and free) form.  Partly, it was an excuse to play with the ePub format, and I’m learning a lot.  Actually, I’m at the point in the process where I wish I had never started.  But I’ve done a few books before this one, and it almost always feels this way. So, while I am up to my ears in stuff here, I will try to be better about blogging events and even a few rants while I’m away.

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

