2019 3M National Teaching Fellows Named

The Council of 3M National Fellows for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education is delighted to welcome the 10 recipients of the 2019 3M National Teaching Fellowship into our community. Congratulations to these outstanding leaders in higher education! It will be a pleasure to welcome them in person at the STLHE conference in June in Winnipeg, and to celebrate them with great pride at the 3M National Fellows Reunion dinner.

The 2019 3M National Teaching Fellows:

Steven Barnes, Department of Psychology, University of British Columbia

Emin Civi, Faculty of Business, University of New Brunswick

Sue Dawson, Atlantic Veterinary College, University of Prince Edward Island

Sheri Fabian, School of Criminology, Simon Fraser University  

Brett McCollum, Department of Chemistry and Physics, Mount Royal University

Joanne O’Meara, Department of Physics, University of Guelph  

Wendy Pearson, Department of Women’s Studies and Feminist Research, Western University  

Anne Marie Ryan, Earth Science Department, Dalhousie University

Helga Thorson, Faculty of Humanities, University of Victoria

Sarah Todd, School of Social Work, Carleton University


Congratulations to all involved, and a special thanks to our new awards coordinator, Deb Dawson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s